Friday January 21, 2022 13:53  EST

PST Travel Awards

Usually, PST Travel Awards will be given to PST members to attend international scientific conferences related to protein research area. The goal of this award is to promote students and young scientists to present their outstanding research in the international level. Partial financial support will be provided. The awards will be decided by PST committees.

2020   Travel Awards for WCPS 2020 (Sapporo, Japan)
  • Permkun Permsirivisarn, Faculty of Science, Mahidol University, Thailand
  • Theetat Ruangjaroon, Laboratory of Biochemistry, Chulabhorn Research Institute, Thailand
2020   Travel Awards for AOHUPO 2020 (Busan, Korea)
  • Lalita Lumkul, Chulabhorn Graduate Institute, Chulabhorn Royal Academy, Thailand
  • Diksha Pokhrel, Institute of molecular biosciences, Mahidol University, Thailand
2019   Travel Awards for HUPO2019 (Adelaide, Australia)
  • Churat Weeraphan, Faculty of Science, Prince of Songkla University, Thailand
  • Penchatr Diskul-Na-Ayudthaya, Institute of Medi-bio Science, Soonchunhyang University, South Korea
2018   Travel Awards for MSP2018 (Osaka, Japan)
  • Parunya Chaiyawat, Faculty of Medicine, Chiang Mai University, Thailand
  • Pukkavadee Netsirisawan, Laboratory of Biochemistry, Chulabhorn Research Institute, Thailand
2017   Travel Awards for the 5th APPA and the 12th PST (Thailand)

International participants
  • Yeongjoon Lee, Konkuk University, Korea
  • Ratana Charoenwattanasatien, Osaka University, Japan
  • Atika Hanoum Rahasta, Brawijaya University, Indonesia
  • Feng Jin, Peking University, China
  • Jeongmin Han, Yonsei University, Korea
  • Intan Ria Neliana, University of Jember, Indonesia
  • Retnosari Apriasti, University of Jember, Indonesia
  • Charis Georgiou, University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom

  • Local participants
  • Rung-yi Lai, Suranaree University of Technology, Thailand
  • Sasimali Madusanka Soysa, Suranaree University of Technology, Thailand
  • Varodom Charoensawan, Mahidol University, Thailand
  • Naiyachon Thanitsorn, Kasetsart University, Thailand
  • Sunaree Choknud, Suranaree University of Technology, Thailand
  • Piriya Luangwattananun, Mahidol University, Thailand
  • Chotika Gosalawit , Kasetsart University, Thailand
  • Duangthip Trisrivirat, Mahidol University, Thailand

  • 2016 Travel Awards for HUPO2016 (Taiwan)
    • Churat Weeraphan, Prince of Songkla University, Thailand
    • Kittirat Saharat, Chulabhorn Graduate Institute, Thailand
    2014   Travel Award for the 4th APPA (Jeju, Korea)
    • Khanit Ruangjaroon, Chulabhorn Graduate Institute, Thailand
    2013 Travel Awards for HUPO2013 (Yokohama, Japan)
    • Amnart Khongmanee, Chulabhorn Graduate Institute, Thailand
    • Parunya Chaiyawat, Chulabhorn Graduate Institute, Thailand
    2010   Travel Awards for the 5th AOHUPO (Hyderabad, India)
    • Penchatr Diskul Na Ayudthaya, Chulabhorn Graduate Institute, Thailand
    • Churat Weeraphan, Mahidol University, Thailand
    Travel Award for the 2nd Southeast Asian Crystallography Workshop: A Taste of Protein Crystallography (Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand)
    • Ratana Charonwattanasatien, Chulabhorn Graduate Institute, Thailand
    Annual sponsors:
    © Copyright Protein Society of Thailand 2006 . All rights reserved . Do not duplicate or redistribute in any form